TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop
User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: berlin
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 82

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 17
Total: 17
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Photo Gallery
02: Community Forums
03: Community Forums
04: MapDB
05: Community Forums
06: Community Forums
07: Home
08: Photo Gallery
09: Community Forums
10: Community Forums
11: Home
12: Community Forums
13: MapDB
14: Community Forums
15: Community Forums
16: MapDB
17: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

NovaHQTop 50



Team Viewer


Global Visitors

Community Forums › Maps › Map Forums › Help for new TIO MED editor
Help for new TIO MED editor
Anything about Maps
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  Map Forums

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FeloniousRat
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 21, 2017
Posts: 8
Location: Isle of Wight UK
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:47 pm
Post subject: Help for new TIO MED editor

To anyone who wants to help me make some maps.
My joy of BHD was making single player maps.

I noticed that TIO would load OLD style BHD maps...Cool I thought.

I then made a map (idiot level) in the new TIO MED.
Everything looked good. The Helicopter took off, landed.
The AI's all positioned on the ground and in buildings.

Then crushing dissapointment.

I (strart player) could NOT die. Nothing could kill me.
AI's were pumping RPG's and bullets my way but no cigar.

So,
I am using start player (like the old bhd.)
The list of player types in General Info (CO-OP, Deathmatch, Team Death Match ete)are all UNTICKED. the same as the old BHD for single player.
I am "Saving with STATS"

There is just one thing different!
On loading a map, whether an old BHD or starting a new map with the TIO MED.
A WARNING COMES UP. "WARNING UNABLE TO LOAD MISSION BIN FILE"
I clicked it off and then made the map.
Could this be the problem, if so why the warning?

I run win 7 and have made countless maps on this computer and this operating system with old style BHD map editors.

So, anyone want to tell the Rat what he's doing wrong or could someone be generous enough to send me a simple .MIS and .BMS of a map that is made in the TIO MED that comes with the download. So maybe I can work it out myself.
I'm sure we could find away of meeting up on TIO T/S and I'll give you an e-mail address.

Felonious Rat.
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 136
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:57 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Hi Felonious,
You are not doing anything wrong, it is a stuff up by me. The RPG and M21 AI will not kill you. I did something wrong with the coding just before release. I was very annoyed to find this out after Public release.

All other AI will kill you. You will see and hear the RPG coming at you, then the explosion around you and the hit effect upon you but no die.

I have been very busy working since the release and have not had time to post problems. All my work is away from home and that in itself makes it hard to keep up.

As for that stupid "WARNING UNABLE TO LOAD MISSION BIN FILE", just press ok. It has always been with us telling lies.

I have sent you a PM.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
FeloniousRat
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 21, 2017
Posts: 8
Location: Isle of Wight UK
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:32 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Many thanks for your help Ted. with both subjects.
Got the PM too...:)

Oddly enough I played a map on American server today.
The health of my player was bouncing as I got shot. It went down,,,then bounced back up to 100% health. (health issue?)
About 2pm GMT I played the map, start in the open with a long single bar gate. Leads to an open square, then down a hill to a hanger on the right. Finishing by an nodding donkey oil pump and boat trip from peir to finish.
Very odd?

Take care and thanks again Ted

felonious Rat
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 136
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:40 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Felonious, the map may have had an health area trigger. The health may have been set very low and when you got shot you would lose health then gain it again while you were still in the health area.

I would have to know the map and check it in the med to be sure.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  Map Forums
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 10 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Resource Sites










Survey
Did You Enjoy Our TIOcoop Mod

Awesome, Great Work
80 %80 %80 %
Good, Very Enjoyable
20 %20 %20 %
Nice, Keep Up The Good Work
0 %0 %0 %
Fair, Nice Effort
0 %0 %0 %
Below Average, Needs More Work
0 %0 %0 %
Dislike, Did Not Do Much For Me
0 %0 %0 %
Results :: Polls

Votes: 5
Comments: 0

The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
copyright@TIOcoop.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy