TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop
User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Hood2003
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 97

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 14
Total: 14
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: MapDB
03: Photo Gallery
04: Photo Gallery
05: Photo Gallery
06: Photo Gallery
07: Photo Gallery
08: Downloads
09: Downloads
10: Home
11: MapDB
12: Community Forums
13: Photo Gallery
14: Downloads

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

NovaHQTop 50



Team Viewer


Global Visitors


Powered by IP2Location.com


Community Forums › Mods › TIOcoop 1.9.2 Mod Forums › TIO coop mod sysdump
TIO coop mod sysdump

Go to page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 7:00 am
Post subject: TIO coop mod sysdump

Why is it when i try to play the mod i get a sysdump EVERYTIME. I get it within 2 minutes of being in the map. I has the med mod but have removed it. any ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:31 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Usually it is the Medic Mod. I am not sure what is going on. The strange thing is you are playing for a while before sys dump.

This is a pain but try re-installing the Mod.
Did you download the Mod from our site. Just want to make sure it is the correct version.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Baldo_the_Don
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 11, 2016
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:45 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Well, the first thing that popped into my mind was, if the teamchange_time in the dfv.cfg is too quick (how long it takes a PSP to switch teams after a player touches it), bad things happen. I think anything under 5 seconds is risky.

That's just me sputtering after a surprise synapse squall, though. I don't specifically remember hearing about sysdumps in this situation.

The suggestion is more or less me thinking, "What usually changes a minute or two into any coop map? Can that thing cause a sysdump?"

I try to be helpful. I should maybe try the mod...
Back to top
View user's profile
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:43 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

ted, yes to both of your answers.
my mod version is 1.9.2
Back to top
View user's profile
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 11:48 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Does anyone else get the BAD KEY error when trying to join the server?
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:07 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

We have all had this error "BAD KEY FROM SERVER". I believe it is Novaworld not having all the info about the server. The delay between the game server and Novaworld.
(Your trying to join while Novaworld is still processing the info for game start, or Novaworld is busy with a heavy part of a game and can not handle your request right now.)
It usually corrects itself after a short period.

You use to see that error a lot after a server went down and back up again. You try to join and you would receive that error. After a few attemps to join it would let you in.

Have you tried joining using the BHD Pinger

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:05 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

i only use the pinger.... ive tried to join the server about a dozen times, all different times of the day and all i get is the bad key error
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:24 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Do you use the old pinger or the Tweeked version on our site. I suggest you use ours if you don't.

We recently changed our IP for our game servers. 208.107.184.25

You can always find server info Here in a post called TIO Server IP's and Ports

If you come through Novaworld there should not be a problem joining.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 8:47 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

i just got your tweeked pinger and still getting the bad server key message
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:28 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

I do not know what is causing this problem.

Lets assume you have no game hacks in you folder.

Make sure you have no maps in your game folder that are on our server, mainly the Wac file. If you have the same wac file in your game folder as the server map has, it will punt you.

Make sure your pinger is set to your game path. If you have multiple copies of BHD on your computer, make sure your pinger is set for the BHD game you are starting.
When you start a BHD game that does not have the pinger set to it anymore, you will still see the pinger interface page with your saved game server list. They are old links and they won't work.

Does this problem happen with BHD and BHDTS or just the Mod.

Check your Antlvirus and spyware to see if they are annoying you.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:07 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

i guess this dont matter anymore, since the last windows update killed BHD... i cannot even get the game started since.
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:31 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Easy, I am working on something for you. Give me a day or two, I have to test some more.

No promises but I am trying.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
EasyMoney
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 24, 2018
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:05 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

i can not even get my game to start... it crashes before it even gets to the start screen... i uninstalled everything and deleted the folder, then reinstalled.....nothing
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 10:51 am
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Well if it is that bad, I would restore my windows to a date that was better for playing BHD. It is hard for Microsoft to cater for all the issues with aging programs.

In saying that, Microsoft has lost it's way and is living on past credits. They have produced a cryptic, annoying piece of shit. They never address the known annoying issues, they just keep updating and hoping for the best.

Can you change from Win 10 back to Win 7. That would be a good start.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 165
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 9:21 pm
Post subject: Re: TIO coop mod sysdump

Easy, I have sent you a PM. Fingers crossed.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  TIOcoop Mod ForumTIOcoop 1.9.2 Mod Forums
Page 1 of 2
All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Go to page 1, 2  Next



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Resource Sites











Survey
Did You Enjoy Our TIOcoop Mod

Awesome, Great Work
94 %94 %94 %
Good, Very Enjoyable
5 %5 %5 %
Nice, Keep Up The Good Work
0 %0 %0 %
Fair, Nice Effort
0 %0 %0 %
Below Average, Needs More Work
0 %0 %0 %
Dislike, Did Not Do Much For Me
0 %0 %0 %
Results :: Polls

Votes: 18
Comments: 0

The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
copyright@TIOcoop.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy