TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop
User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Idrinkthemescal25
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 120

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 74
Total: 74
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Photo Gallery
02: MapDB
03: Community Forums
04: Photo Gallery
05: MapDB
06: MapDB
07: Community Forums
08: MapDB
09: Home
10: Home
11: Photo Gallery
12: Community Forums
13: Tell a Friend
14: Downloads
15: Community Forums
16: MapDB
17: MapDB
18: Community Forums
19: MapDB
20: MapDB
21: MapDB
22: MapDB
23: MapDB
24: MapDB
25: Community Forums
26: Home
27: Community Forums
28: Downloads
29: MapDB
30: Downloads
31: Downloads
32: Home
33: Community Forums
34: MapDB
35: Home
36: Downloads
37: Home
38: Photo Gallery
39: Community Forums
40: Home
41: Downloads
42: MapDB
43: Home
44: MapDB
45: Home
46: Community Forums
47: MapDB
48: Home
49: MapDB
50: MapDB
51: Downloads
52: MapDB
53: MapDB
54: MapDB
55: MapDB
56: Home
57: Home
58: Downloads
59: MapDB
60: Home
61: Home
62: Downloads
63: MapDB
64: Community Forums
65: Home
66: MapDB
67: Community Forums
68: MapDB
69: Community Forums
70: Photo Gallery
71: Home
72: MapDB
73: Home
74: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

NovaHQTop 50



Team Viewer


Global Visitors


Powered by IP2Location.com


Community Forums › Maps › Map Forums › Help for new TIO MED editor
Help for new TIO MED editor
Anything about Maps
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  Map Forums

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FeloniousRat
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 21, 2017
Posts: 11
Location: Isle of Wight UK
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:47 pm
Post subject: Help for new TIO MED editor

To anyone who wants to help me make some maps.
My joy of BHD was making single player maps.

I noticed that TIO would load OLD style BHD maps...Cool I thought.

I then made a map (idiot level) in the new TIO MED.
Everything looked good. The Helicopter took off, landed.
The AI's all positioned on the ground and in buildings.

Then crushing dissapointment.

I (strart player) could NOT die. Nothing could kill me.
AI's were pumping RPG's and bullets my way but no cigar.

So,
I am using start player (like the old bhd.)
The list of player types in General Info (CO-OP, Deathmatch, Team Death Match ete)are all UNTICKED. the same as the old BHD for single player.
I am "Saving with STATS"

There is just one thing different!
On loading a map, whether an old BHD or starting a new map with the TIO MED.
A WARNING COMES UP. "WARNING UNABLE TO LOAD MISSION BIN FILE"
I clicked it off and then made the map.
Could this be the problem, if so why the warning?

I run win 7 and have made countless maps on this computer and this operating system with old style BHD map editors.

So, anyone want to tell the Rat what he's doing wrong or could someone be generous enough to send me a simple .MIS and .BMS of a map that is made in the TIO MED that comes with the download. So maybe I can work it out myself.
I'm sure we could find away of meeting up on TIO T/S and I'll give you an e-mail address.

Felonious Rat.
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 182
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:57 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Hi Felonious,
You are not doing anything wrong, it is a stuff up by me. The RPG and M21 AI will not kill you. I did something wrong with the coding just before release. I was very annoyed to find this out after Public release.

All other AI will kill you. You will see and hear the RPG coming at you, then the explosion around you and the hit effect upon you but no die.

I have been very busy working since the release and have not had time to post problems. All my work is away from home and that in itself makes it hard to keep up.

As for that stupid "WARNING UNABLE TO LOAD MISSION BIN FILE", just press ok. It has always been with us telling lies.

I have sent you a PM.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
FeloniousRat
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 21, 2017
Posts: 11
Location: Isle of Wight UK
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:32 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Many thanks for your help Ted. with both subjects.
Got the PM too...:)

Oddly enough I played a map on American server today.
The health of my player was bouncing as I got shot. It went down,,,then bounced back up to 100% health. (health issue?)
About 2pm GMT I played the map, start in the open with a long single bar gate. Leads to an open square, then down a hill to a hanger on the right. Finishing by an nodding donkey oil pump and boat trip from peir to finish.
Very odd?

Take care and thanks again Ted

felonious Rat
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 182
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:40 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Felonious, the map may have had an health area trigger. The health may have been set very low and when you got shot you would lose health then gain it again while you were still in the health area.

I would have to know the map and check it in the med to be sure.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
FeloniousRat
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 21, 2017
Posts: 11
Location: Isle of Wight UK
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 7:25 pm
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Hi, I did find the reason for the NO DIE in my new maps made with the TIO Editor and forgot to post it.

In general info, you choose the "player type".
Default is Delta Force. That causes the no die situation.
In the old BHD editor. It works fine.
Changed it to 10th Mountain in the TIO editor and it all worked perfectly.
Back to top
View user's profile AIM Address MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 182
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 10:15 am
Post subject: Re: Help for new TIO MED editor

Hi Rat,
If that works for you, sweet. I have never had to change the "Player Type".

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  Map Forums
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 10 Hours



Jump to:  


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Resource Sites











Survey
Did You Enjoy Our TIOcoop Mod

Awesome, Great Work
96 %96 %96 %
Good, Very Enjoyable
3 %3 %3 %
Nice, Keep Up The Good Work
0 %0 %0 %
Fair, Nice Effort
0 %0 %0 %
Below Average, Needs More Work
0 %0 %0 %
Dislike, Did Not Do Much For Me
0 %0 %0 %
Results :: Polls

Votes: 30
Comments: 0

The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
copyright@TIOcoop.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy